Community News

Alexandria Chamber Releases Annual 40 Under 40 List

The second class of the Alexandria Chamber of Commerce’s 40 Under 40, August 2017. (Photo: Lucelle O’Flaherty)

ALEXANDRIA, VA – In an email this morning, the Alexandria Chamber of Commerce announced its Annual 40 Under 40 list stating, “These 40 individuals will be celebrated at the 2019 40/40 Awards reception, presented by Beyer Subaru, to be held July 11th at the United Way Worldwide building.”

The 40 under 40 program was established in 2016 by the Chamber to recognize top men and women, age 40 and under, engaged in a variety of fields including business, technology, nonprofit management, civic life, public service, education, and the arts, who are shaping Alexandria for the future.

The 2019 Honorees:

John Armstrong

Robert D. Brant

Emily Bryan

Suzanne Della Pella Carlough

Sean Casey

Andria Cook

Patrick Winston Kenji Coye

Mike Dameron

Kate Ellis

Lauren Fisher

Abby Froemming

Vivian Greentree

Stephanie Harris

Jillian Keck Hogan

Michael H. Kirby

Richard Lawrence

Brian Lundeen

Micki MacNaughton

Daniel Mallon

Sarah Marcella

Ryan Taylor Ward McCreedy

Monique Miles

Jonathan Moak

Meredith Patel

Ellen Patrick

Mohamed Seifeldein

Melissa Sizemore

William Smith

Kari Steinberg

Dr. Joseph F. Stoltz III

Jennifer Rose Street

Zachary Terwilliger

Ryan Touhill

Anh Tran

Samantha Tricoli

Elizabeth Jones Valderrama

Willie James Williams, Jr

Kezia M. Williams

Anthony Wilson

Kathryn Zajac

Winners were selected by a selection committee and evaluated professional accomplishment and scholastic achievement, and community impact.

The honorees will be presented to the community on July 11, 2019 at a reception to be held at United Way Worldwide, 701 N. Fairfax Street from 6 to 9 pm. Get your tickets here.

Mary Wadland

Mary Wadland is the Publisher and Editor in Chief of The Zebra Press, founded by her in 2010. Originally from Delray Beach, Florida, Mary is a Phi Beta Kappa graduate of Hollins College in Roanoke, VA and has lived and worked in the Alexandria publishing community since 1987.

Related Articles

Back to top button