Community News

BREAKING NEWS: Chamber ALX Names 40 Under 40 Honorees

Previous 40 under 40 honorees listen as Chamber ALX CEO Joe Haggerty speaks. (Photo: Alexandria Chamber of Commerce)

ALEXANDRIA, VA-In an email sent out this morning (May 10), Chamber ALX announced the 40 Under 40 honorees for this year.

“Each honoree was selected for their professional accomplishments, scholastic achievement, community impact, and personal story,” the email reads. “The 40 Under 40 program was established in 2016 to recognize those age, 40 and under, engaged in a variety of fields including business, technology, nonprofit management, civic life, public service, education, and the arts, who are shaping Alexandria for the future.”

The 2024 honorees are:

Lauren Augustine

Virginia Tech

Taylor J. Barnes

Barnes Real Estate Company

Lauren Bealore

Prosperity Now

Brian E. Bender, CPA, CAE, MBA


Lauren Elaine Brown

Lauren E Brown, LLC

Amelia Chassé Alcivar

Hilco Redevelopment Partners

Kate V. Comfort

The Comfort Family Foundation

Sara Crifasi

Levine, Blaszak, Block & Boothby LLP

Tiffany Smith Deans


Erika Dyer

Curley Company

Caitlin Feehan


Jeanine Finch

CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield

Patrick Ford

G.I. Johns

Roberto Gomez

Even Scale, LLC

Julian Gonsalves

City of Alexandria

Randy Gore

Campagna Center

Erica Gouse Bledsoe

Junior League of Northern Virginia

Joyvell D. Henry

Neighborhood Health

Jackie Huelbig

Basis Technologies

Ashley Nicole Kempczynski

Legal Services of Northern Virginia

Ally Kirkpatrick

Old Town Books

Cameron Lew, MBA, BSN, RN, CEN

Inova Alexandria Hospital

Melissa A. Little, Esq., CDP

Melissa A. Little Consulting & Mediation Services LLC

Carrie Masich

Tanger National Harbor

Dr. Amber Mason

Aptivate Educational and Psychological Solutions

Rachel Miller

American Physical Therapy Association

Tarrence Moorer

City of Alexandria

Imani Myers

Virginia Tech Applied Research Corporation

Amber Phillips

The Washington Post

Elizabeth Ray

Burke & Herbert Bank

L’Allegro H. Smith

Public Knowledge

Simmi Kaur Sran

Route 66 Ventures

Dr. Maya Sukkari

Mid-Atlantic Permanente Medical Group

Suzanne Thibeault, CMP

Visit Alexandria

Dominic B. Turner

Alexandria City Public Schools

David L. Ulloa, M.S.

City of Alexandria

Eduardo Villanueva

US Senate Federal Credit Union

Philip Linwood Wilkerson III

George Mason University & Positive Philiter LLC

Kirk Wilson, Jr.

1799 Prime Steak & Seafood

Aaron Zajdel

Goodwin Living

Youth honorees will be named at a later date. The award ceremony, presented by United States Senate Federal Credit Union, is scheduled for July 18. Click HERE to get your ticket.

[SEE ALSO: Alexandria Agencies Release Report Describing Solutions to Mitigate Resident Challenges]

Kevin Dauray

Kevin is Publisher's Assistant with The Zebra Press. He has been working for Alexandria's "Good News" newspaper since 2019. A graduate of George Mason University, he earned a bachelor's in English with a concentration in Creative Writing. He also studied at the Columbia School of Broadcasting and holds a master's degree in Clinical Mental Health Counseling from Marymount University. He is an alumnus of T.C. Williams High School. Go Titans!

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button