Chamber Corner

The Chamber ALX Community Champions Honors Open for Nominations

Former Alexandria Police Chief Don Hayes and 2022 Valor Award attendees.

Alexandria, VA – The Chamber ALX is excited to launch a new program in 2024 to recognize the above-and-beyond performance of Alexandria’s workforce. Building on its decades of recognition of Alexandria’s first responders, The Chamber is looking forward to honoring even more unsung heroes and needs the community’s help in identifying deserving individuals.

Peggy Fox, Dominion Energy; Kristyn Peck, Lutheran Social Services; Joe Haggerty, Alexandria Chamber of Commerce.
Renee Gordon, Alexandria Department of Emergency Communications; Autumn Harding, Alexandria Department of Emergency Communications; Joe Haggerty, Alexandria Chamber of Commerce.

The Chamber is currently accepting nominations and applications in the following categories:

  • Educator of the Year
  • Hospitality Employee of the Year
  • Medical Professional of the Year
  • Government Employee of the Year
  • Utility Employee of the Year
  • Senior Provider of the Year
Celia Carmo-Bryfogle, AT&T; Garrett McGuire, AT&T.
Dr. Rina Bansal, Inova Alexandria Hospital.

Electronic application can be found at: or email nominations to Lovie Patish at [email protected]. Application deadline is June 28. The awards ceremony will be held this August.

ICYMI: Ralph And Matt Davis Team Up To Open Mystic BBQ And Grill

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button