Get Involved in the New Year

Alexandria, Va.

Working on your New Year resolutions? Here’s one you should consider. Get involved in the new year by participating in (virtual) City of Alexandria meetings.

To get involved in the new year, get more information by visiting  https://apps.alexandriava.gov/Calendar/?show=BC&ss=01012021&se=02012021 or scan this QR code with your smartphone

Friday, January 1, 2021

City Offices Closed for New Year’s Holiday

Tuesday, January 5, 2021

VIRTUAL: Legislative Subcommittee Meeting 5:30 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Alexis Quinn, alexis.quinn@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.4300.

VIRTUAL: Planning Commission Monthly Meeting 7:00 PM. City Hall, Council Chamber, 301 King St. For more information, contact Anh Vu, Anh.Vu@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.3839.

Wednesday, January 6, 2021

VIRTUAL: ARHA Board of Commissioners Special Board Meeting 8:00 AM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Cynthia Dickerson, cdickerson@arha.us, 703.549.7115.

Get involved in the new year
ARHA Begins Construction on Ramsey Homes (Photo courtesy of ARHA)

Supplemental Retirement Plan Pension Board 8:45 AM. City Hall, Sister Cities Room 1101, 301 King St.

VIRTUAL: Landlord-Tenant Relations Board Meeting 7:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Melodie Seau, melodie.seau@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.4990.

VIRTUAL: Board of Architectural Review Hearing 7:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity

Thursday, January 7, 2021

VIRTUAL: Child Youth Fam. Coll. Comm Exec. Mtg.. 6:00 PM. Department of Community and Human Services For more information, contact Noraine Buttar, noraine.buttar@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.3436.

VIRTUAL: Housing Affordability Advisory Committee 6:30 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Tamara Jovovic, tamara.jovovic@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.4990.

VIRTUAL: Alexandria Community Services Board 6:30 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Erica Vasquez, erica.vasquez@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.3523.

Friday, January 8, 2021

VIRTUAL: Health and Safety Coordinating Committee 8:00 AM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Kilo Grayson, 703.746.3722.

Get involved in the new year
Alexandria Health and Safety (Photo courtesy of Visit Alexandria)

VIRTUAL: Legislative Subcommittee Meeting 5:30 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Alexis Quinn, alexis.quinn@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.4300.

Monday, January 11, 2021

VIRTUAL: Visit Alexandria Board Executive Commission Mtg. 5:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Patricia Washington, 703.652.5362.

Board of Zoning Appeals 7:00 PM. City Hall, Council Chamber, 301 King St. For more information, contact Mary Christesen, mary.christesen@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.4333.

VIRTUAL: Alexandria-Caen Sister Cities Committee 7:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity

VIRTUAL: Social Services Advisory Board (SSAB) 7:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Lesa Gilbert, Lesa.Gilbert@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.3132.

CANCELLED: Human Rights Commission – Executive Committee 7:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Jean Kelleher, 703.746.3140.

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

VIRTUAL: Alexandria Commission on Employment (ACE) 8:00 AM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Daniel Mekibib, daniel.mekibib@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.5875.

Northern Virginia Juvenile Detention Commission 4:30 PM. Northern Virginia Juvenile Detention Home, 200 South Whiting Street For more information, contact Carolyn Pucciarelli, cpucciarelli@jdcnv.org, 703.842.2280.

VIRTUAL: City Council Legislative Meeting 7:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Gloria Sitton, gloria.sitton@alexandriava.gov.

Get involved in the new year
Alexandria City Council (Zebra file photo)

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

VIRTUAL: Historic Resources and Preservation Com Meeting 8:00 AM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity

VIRTUAL: ARHA Board of Commissioners Special Board Meeting 8:00 AM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Cynthia Dickerson, cdickerson@arha.us, 703.549.7115.

VIRTUAL: Alexandria Transit Company Meeting (DASH) 5:30 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Beth Reveles, Beth.Reveles@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.5637.

VIRTUAL: Child, Youth Fam. Coll. Comm. Full Mtg 7:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Noraine Buttar, noraine.buttar@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.3436.

VIRTUAL: ACPD Commission Meeting 7:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Miladis Martinez Gutierrez, Miladis.Martinez-Gutierrez@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.3140.

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Fire and Police Officers Pension Plan Board Meet 8:45 AM. City Hall, Sister Cities Room 1101, 301 King St. For more information, contact Kadira Coley, kadira.coley@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.3879.

Monday, January 18, 2021

City Offices Closed for Martin Luther King, Jr Day 8:00 AM.

VIRTUAL: Alexandria Sister Cities Committee Meeting 7:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity

VIRTUAL: George Washington Birthday Com 7:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity

VIRTUAL: Public Records Advisory Commission 7:30 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Jackie Cohan, 703.746.4753.

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

VIRTUAL: Waterfront Commission Meeting 7:30 AM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Jack Browand, jack.browand@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.5504.

Get involved in the new year
Alexandria Waterfront (Photo courtesy of Hal Hardaway)

VIRTUAL: Historic Alexandria Resources Commission 7:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity

VIRTUAL: Human Rights Commission Full Commission 7:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Jean Kelleher, 703.746.3140.

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

City Offices Closed for Inauguration Day 8:00 AM.

CANCELLED: Bd. of Commissioners Special Board Mtg. 8:00 AM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Cynthia Dickerson, cdickerson@arha.us, 703.549.7115.

CANCELLED: Alexandria Archaeological Commission (AAC) 7:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Eleanor Breen, Eleanor.Breen@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.4399.

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Alexandria Electoral Board 9:30 AM. Voter Registration Office, 132 N. Royal St. For more information, contact Angela Turner, angela.turner@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.4050.

VIRTUAL: Board of Architectural Review Hearing 7:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact 703.746.3833.

Carlyle/Eisenhower East Design Review Board (DRB) 7:00 PM. City Hall, Chet and Sabra Avery Conference Room 2000, 301 King St. For more information, contact Carson Lucarelli , carson.lucarelli@alexandriava.gov.

VIRTUAL: Park and Recreation Commission 7:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Jack Browand, jack.browand@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.5504.

Get involved in the new year
1301 Powhatan is a prime example of one of Alexandria’s pocket parks. (Photo: Google Maps)

Saturday, January 23, 2021

VIRTUAL: City Council Public Hearing Meeting 9:30 AM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity

Monday, January 25, 2021

VIRTUAL: City Council – School Board Subcommittee 5:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Kilo Grayson, 703.746.3722.

VIRTUAL: Visit Alexandria Board of Governors Mtg. 5:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Patricia Washington, 703.652.5362.

VIRTUAL: Transportation Commission Monthly Meeting 5:30 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Jennifer Slesinger, Jennifer.Slesinger@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.4007.

VIRTUAL: Alexandria Mobility Plan Advisory Comm. Meeting 6:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Jennifer Slesinger, Jennifer.Slesinger@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.4007.

VIRTUAL: Public Records Advisory Commission 7:30 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Jackie Cohan, 703.746.4753.

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

VIRTUAL: City Council Legislative Meeting 7:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Gloria Sitton, gloria.sitton@alexandriava.gov.

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

VIRTUAL: ARHA Board of Commissioners Special Board Meeting 8:00 AM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Cynthia Dickerson, cdickerson@arha.us, 703.549.7115.

VIRTUAL: Alex. Community & Policy Management Team (ACPMT) 2:30 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Sharon Minter, sharon.minter@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.5872.

VIRTUAL: Gang Prevention Comm. Task Force Meeting 6:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Percy White, percy.white@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.4144.

Thursday, January 28, 2021

VIRTUAL: Child Youth Fam. Coll. Comm Exec. Mtg.. 6:00 PM. Department of Community and Human Services For more information, contact Noraine Buttar, noraine.buttar@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.3436.

VIRTUAL: Taylor Run Stream Restoration Project Update 7:00 PM. Virtual Only Event, Meeting or Activity For more information, contact Brian Rahal, brian.rahal@alexandriava.gov, 703.746.4057.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.